Earlier this month, we opened a poll asking fans to pick the AU fanfiction they would be most interested in reading. With 63.8% of the total votes cast, “WOODZ Reacting To You Asking Him To Style You” was the scenario our readers chose. [VOTE] Pick The K-Pop AU Fan Fiction You Want To Read The Most KPOP STORIES|Nov 14, 2022 Usually, for K-Pop groups, we use a format as follows! However, considering that the winning artist is a soloist, we have prepared three separate scenarios for your reading pleasure. Enjoy! The Types Of Boyfriends The ASTRO Members Would Be In An AU Fan Fiction KPOP STORIES|Sep 15, 2022 Note: As always, Y/N = Your Name.  

Scenario 1: “I’ve been waiting for this day!”

After years of hard work, it was finally your graduation day! From a very young age, you’ve always wanted to study music production, so when your dream university in Seoul opened admissions, you wasted no time in applying, even if that meant flying thousands of miles away from home to a foreign country entirely on your own. What started off as a passion project quickly became much more real and stressful than you’d imagined, and you couldn’t have made it through if not for your best friend SeungYoun - who the world knows as WOODZ. You met SeungYoun in your second year of university during an inter-department group assignment. Even though your majors were different (you were in Music Production, and he was in Entertainment and Media), you kicked it off with each other in a way that felt both natural and, at the same time, serendipitous. As it turned out, he was a musician too and one who made his own music! With production as your common ground, you began hanging out together almost every day, jamming to each other’s music and spending every waking hour obsessing over the same. The entire campus knew of you two, and no one would dare come between your friendship, especially since it appeared as though you were dating. Even though you knew of the rumors, you never let them get to you, but you couldn’t help but notice, SeungYoun would get particularly giddy when someone asked if you two were together. Years flew by with SeungYoun by your side, and it was finally time for you to graduate and step into the real world. You sat in your room, staring listlessly at your closet with absolutely no idea about what you wanted to wear. You heard your doorbell ring three times, the same pattern SeungYoun used every time he came over so that you instantly knew it was him. You ran to the door with a bright smile on your face and opened it, only to find a prim and proper SeungYoun standing there in the most dashing suit ever, looking better than he ever has. Now, this ideally would have made you welcome him with the biggest hug but today, your smile quickly turned into a frown. “Not fair.”, you said, pouting. “What isn’t fair?” “You look too good!” “As always!” he said with a slight smirk, fixing his collar with pride. “I still don’t know what to wear!” you whined as you walked back to your room with SeungYoun behind you. “So, you’re saying that we have 2 hours to go for graduation, and you don’t have anything to wear?” “Precisely”, you said, trailing off to a whisper before suddenly perking up. “I know! Why don’t you style me?” “Me? Are you sure?” he said, pointing at himself with his eyebrows raised. “Never been more sure in my life.” “Say less. I’ve been waiting for this day since I met you! You seriously need the WOODZ pizzazz in your life. What do I get for doing a good job?” “I’ll grant you a wish. Now, hurry!” “Boy are you going to regret saying that when I ask you out on a date.” “What?” “Nothing!”, he said, smiling softly to himself as his heartbeat got just a tad bit faster. “I can’t wait”, he thought to himself as a radiant glow spread over his face. “I’m going to make you mine”.  

Scenario 2: “I will style you for the rest of my life if you’ll let me”

“If we leave now, we can still make it in time for dinner!” WOODZ said, holding your hands in his own while you struggled to hold back tears. You see, it was an incredibly important day for you and him, your boyfriend of 5 years now. SeungYoun had just returned from tour, and you were supposed to meet his parents for dinner. However, after you tripped over your hair dryer and ripped your shirt, there was no stopping the waterworks.  “Your mom gifted me that shirt, and now it’s ruined because of my mistake!” “Y/N, what’s important is that you didn’t hurt yourself. You didn’t, right?” “No, I did not, but what do I wear now? You must be so disappointed in me!” “Absolutely not. Come on now, get up. You’ll look great in anything you wear. We can still make it in time!” “I don’t know! You style me!” “H-Huh?” “Can’t you style me?” “I mean, I can, but you’ve just never asked me, and I didn’t want to impose on you.” “Wait, have you always wanted to style me?” “Always. I will style you for the rest of my life if you’ll let me”, he said in a half-joking, half-serious manner. “You do realize that you’ll have to m-” “Marry you for that? It’s in the plan anyway”.  His matter-of-fact reply sent shivers down your spine, and suddenly, you felt newer tears form in your eyes. You turned away hurriedly to hide them, but before you could, WOODZ knelt down beside you and held your face in his hands. “It has always been in the plan.”  

Scenario 3: “You look amazing already!”

“I’m serious! You look amazing already!”, said WOODZ, hardly stifling his laughter. You were standing in front of him with an outfit that looked outstanding in your head, but once you put it on, it wasn’t quite giving what it was supposed to give. “I know you’re joking!”, you said, throwing a pillow at his face.  You and WOODZ had been friends ever since high school and, as such, have seen each other at your best and worst. He has seen you cry over break-ups, and you have seen him sob over lost tracks - either way, you know each other like the back of your hands. However, that doesn’t mean that you have a mature adult friendship. In fact, it is quite the opposite. He teases you to no end, and you roast him without a care in the world. So, when you told him that you were going on a blind date, you knew he wasn’t going to be of any help. What you didn’t expect was for him to actively mock you while you tried on outfits when he usually never misses a chance to give you solid fashion advice. “Why are you being this way? You know I have to leave in an hour!” you said, putting your hands on your hips.  “I said you look good! They’re going to be head over heels for you, I swear!”, he said, now bursting into a full-blown laugh. “If you’re going to keep being like this, why don’t you pick out my clothes?” “Me? You know I’m meh at that stuff!” “See! I knew you were being weird. Honestly, you’re a hater.”, you said, rolling your eyes. “Maybe I am! You never take my styling advice, so what’s new today?” “I really like this one! They’re a friend of a friend, and I’ve heard so much about them that I just want to impress them, you know?”, you said, sitting down beside him with a sigh. “You just ruined your own chances of getting styled by THE WOODZ.” “What do you mean? Why?” “I just don’t want to, that’s why.”, he said, his tone turning more sincere all of a sudden. “Oh, come on!” “Don’t go on the blind date. Stay home with me.”, he said softly under his breath.  “Huh?” “Don’t go. I don’t want you to meet someone else. Hang out with me.” For a moment there, your heart skipped a beat, and you felt the butterflies you had never felt before, but knowing WOODZ, he was probably just pulling your leg. So, you decided to play along. “Oh really? Should we just date? Will you date me Cho SeungYoun~?”, you said in a sing-song voice, looking him right in the eye. “No backsies?” “None at all”, you said, tilting your head to the side ever so slightly. You tried to keep your composure, but you could barely help the blood rushing to your cheeks.  “Then you’re mine.”, he said, reaching out to hold your hand as he brushed his thumb over yours. “Remember, no backsies.”   Which of these scenarios was your favorite? Tell us in the comments section down below!  

QUIZ: Create Your Own Fanfic Featuring ATEEZ & Get A Cute Scenario QUIZZES|Jul 25, 2022 Fan Fiction: The Anatomy Of Forever (“True Beauty” Han SeoJun X Reader AU) KDRAMA STORIES|May 27, 2022 “Picka: 30 Days To Love”: The Viral Korean Dating Simulation Game With A Fandom Of Its Own KCULTURE STORIES|Nov 1, 2022

Here s How WOODZ Would React To You Asking Him To Style You In An AU Fanfiction - 62Here s How WOODZ Would React To You Asking Him To Style You In An AU Fanfiction - 12Here s How WOODZ Would React To You Asking Him To Style You In An AU Fanfiction - 91Here s How WOODZ Would React To You Asking Him To Style You In An AU Fanfiction - 2Here s How WOODZ Would React To You Asking Him To Style You In An AU Fanfiction - 56Here s How WOODZ Would React To You Asking Him To Style You In An AU Fanfiction - 79Here s How WOODZ Would React To You Asking Him To Style You In An AU Fanfiction - 67